dessieinusa.blogg.se

Hello

Publicerad 2013-02-11 03:31:00 i Allmänt,

Hope everyone had a good weekend. Here not much happened ski club was canceled Friday due to bad weather. Saturday we had a stay in sweats the entire day, did some laundry and went up to Ingies to watch Bourne Identity which is a movie I love I also took some pictures of Scarlett playing in the snow. Today I talked with friends and family in Sweden and congrats to my sister Louise for placing second good job sis, I am so proud of you!!

Last Friday skiing wasn't to bad even though it was a warm week and we had flooding on Thursday, just a bit of clear spots in one our 2 slopes. And I really hope for good weather Friday so we can go skiing. We went to the last Basketball game for this season on Tuesday and we also went to McDonalds twice that day(America).

Had my first test in American Government and I had my first presentation in History through Cinema on the movie 300. This week we watched Gladiator and we have a presentation on that. The presentations are movies we make in iMovie where we either record our film what we want to put in the movie, so last week me and my partner Vanessa were reporters that covered the battle of Thermopylae between Sparta and Persia. This week we are creating kind of a what is a gladiator. So everyone does the same thing but in different ways and then we show them to the whole class. SO last week the class watched me being a reporter and yeah it is kind of awkwardish but everyone does it which makes it better.

In Digital Photography we are currently learning all the settings and what all the little things on the camera means and when we want to use what. So we been working with creative modes, shutter speed, aperture and ISO sensitivity. So now I know how to use my camera better :D.

Now I am watching Revenge and then I am of to bed.

Love Desirée



A picture from last weekend.
Way to go sis!!
Scarlett playing in the snow
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mamma

Publicerad 2013-02-11 20:11:12

Härligt m ny blogg! Kul att läsa vad du gör i skolan. Puss

Postat av: Pappa

Publicerad 2013-02-12 20:22:01

Härligt att läsa mer i detalj om dina skolämnen - verkligt kul. Också kul att du avancerar inom fotografin!

Och din lillasyster skall du nog se upp för när du kommer hem! Hon (och Torsten) är en raket i manegen!

Kram Pappa

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Desirée Anderson

I'm a 17 year old girl from Sweden that currently are on an exchange year in Gap, Pennsylvania, USA. My interest are tennis, music, riding, traveling and friends. I will write about my life as an exchange student and my experiences here. Hope you'll like it. Love Desirée

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela