dessieinusa.blogg.se

Update

Publicerad 2013-01-24 05:06:00 i Allmänt,

Okey so what has happened since last week, theres a lot. The ski club had their first trip to Beer creek last Friday so we went skiing from 5-9 which was okay. There was only 2 slopes open but it was fun to come out and ski and it was fun people that went so the 1,5 h bus ride was not to bad. Saturday me, Karolina and Ingunn went to Anthony's to the Flyers vs. Penguins together with a lot of people Darren, Alex, Mike, Kevin, Anthony, Mitchell, Connor, Nick, Jordan, Kathleen and the 'foreigns' as they call us so we were 13 people watching hockey on top of Anthony's garage. Then me and Connor went to say goodbye to Tim, the german guy that left earlier this week. I am really going to miss him, hope you all the luck with college and everything else Tim! After saying goodbye me and Connor went back to Anthony's to hangout for some time.

Sunday we went to Mariana's for a movie night with the girls since we had Monday off because of Martin Luther Kings day. So we all got together to watch movies Mariana, Lenea, Victoria, Julia, Anna, Mary-Kate, Katie, Shelby, Kimmie, Savannah, Kelly, Ashley, Ingunn, Karolina and Ingunn, and everyone except Ashley stayed the night. so we were literally sleeping on top of each other haha. we played Just Dance 4, the quarter game, ate cookies, chips, brownies, monkey bites and all kinds of sweets and watched Pitch Perfect and The Avengers. So I had a very full and very fun weekend!

Monday we had a stay in your sweatpants all day, catching up on some school work and just staying at home. Tuesday it was school and today I had my guitar final which went great! I also had my English final which was rather easy I had to record a podcast that was about 1 minute long talking abut something we had done during the semester, so I talked about symbolism and how it is used in literature.

I am soon going to bed I have been studying for statistics final tomorrow and completed my research paper for English. Tomorrow I have an early day, it is the last day of this semester so we get out at 12.45 and have tomorrow off so it has been a really short but hard week. So on Monday I have a new schedule. My new subjects are, Environmental science, American history through cinema, American government, American life and Digital photography. So I am really excited to see how those classes will be.

Today we also filed out our forms for the Florida trip with the exchange students in April. We are going to Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios, unfortunately do we miss the beach and one of the Universal parks because we have to leave early since our prom is in the end of that week and we do not want to miss that. But we are very excited it is going to be so much fun.

I am really looking forward to the long weekend and even though we are off Friday we are going skiing and it has been a cold week around -10 the entire week so hopefully the snow is better and more slopes are open.

Hope you all are good and not to cold in Sweden.

Scarlett is watching TV. 

Agree why not do like the rest of us!!
 
A very focused Darren
 
Alex is happy cause he thinks the Flyers will win. 
 
I was going to post more pictures but they don't want to do as I say so they will be up later.
 
Stay in ther eeveryone it is soon Friday!
Love Desirée

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mormor

Publicerad 2013-01-25 17:47:13

Grattis till dina "finals". Dina nya ämnen verkar intressanta och allmänbildande, lycka till. Fritiden verkar ganska intensiv, ha så kul men kanske vila dig litet någon gång?
Kram Mormor & Co

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Desirée Anderson

I'm a 17 year old girl from Sweden that currently are on an exchange year in Gap, Pennsylvania, USA. My interest are tennis, music, riding, traveling and friends. I will write about my life as an exchange student and my experiences here. Hope you'll like it. Love Desirée

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela