dessieinusa.blogg.se

Weekend!!!!!

Publicerad 2013-03-08 04:11:26 i Allmänt,

Yay its the weekend since we have off school tomorrow due to staff development day or something like that. So we had an early dismissal at 1pm today. And is there any better way of starting a long weekend than going skiing! so Eric, Colin and I are going to bear creek. So even if ski club is over I still get to ski! Yay!!!

Yesterday we had snow-day because the weather man warned for blizzards so 5am did we get a call from the school telling us to go back to sleep because school is canceled due to bad weather. Yeah the weather wasn't that bad it what I would call a classical Swedish summer day, haha.

This Tuesday I went with Victoria, Kelly and Julia to their youth group which was a very new experience. You that know me know that I am not religious at all so you can only imagine how out of place I felt sitting there when the pastor preached. But it was fun the pastor was really good and cracked everyone up. And I knew some of the people there so it was just like spending time with friends. It was about 20-25 people there and out of them I knew Victoria, Julia, Kelly, Wes, Lenea, Kurt, Christian, Bryan, Sarah and Isaiah and I recognized many from school. So I tried that and it was kind of funny so I might go back, maybe not that much for the religious things but for just hanging out with friends. :D

Other wise not much happened just taking it easy :D
Have a great weekend everyone!!
Love Desirée

Kommentarer

Postat av: Lollo

Publicerad 2013-03-16 08:40:51

Kom igen nu Didi! Dags att blogga lite nu va? Puss och kram

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Desirée Anderson

I'm a 17 year old girl from Sweden that currently are on an exchange year in Gap, Pennsylvania, USA. My interest are tennis, music, riding, traveling and friends. I will write about my life as an exchange student and my experiences here. Hope you'll like it. Love Desirée

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela