dessieinusa.blogg.se

Thursday

Publicerad 2012-11-15 20:21:00 i Allmänt,

Hello everyone, hope you are all well, I know I am I don't know why but I've been in a good mood the whole week. Maybe it is cause we the soccer team made it to state finals and Sweden crushed England in soccer. Zlatan Ibrahimovic you are the king and you just gave us a reminder of why with 4 crazy goals, you saved the whole game.

Right now I am in statistics and we just had a test which I hope I did good on. We are soon heading of to enrichment to sit around and talk or do homework.

This week has passed so fast and soon it is weekend feels like it was Monday yesterday.

Except for soccer not much has happened, I got my report card for the last marking period and I have As and Bs all the way :D. Soon it's thanksgiving so we get 4 days off from school. I still try to understand what we are celebrating, I know that everyone is spending time with their families we are having a family dinner at our house, and I know that you eat..a lot. I also know that you eat turkey, that is the answer I got when I asked about thanksgiving, family and food.

Soon the bell will ring and then everyone is in a rush because we only get 4 minutes to get to the bus, Thats right 4 minutes to go to your locker get your stuff and go outside and get on your bus or they close the door. I don't know why that have this rule but I think it's a unnecessary rule they could at at least give us 10 minutes, well there is nothing we can do about it we just got to walk really fast. We still get 1 more minute than we get between classes, we have 3 minutes, 180 seconds to get to the next class before the bell and if you have a class far away you better walk straight to your class. I can say that I've learned that you can get a lot done in 3 minutes and you can get pretty far if you walk fast. But it's not like in Sweden where we need to go to our locker and get new books out before every class here you just walk between the classrooms.

So it's time to go 9 minutes to the bus door closes.

Love Desiree

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mamma

Publicerad 2012-11-15 21:35:44

Sååå kul att läsa fin blogg!! Bra betyg!!!
Kram

Postat av: Pappa

Publicerad 2012-11-16 07:57:51

Vad kul att läsa - bara As and Bs! Toppenbra Didi!
Kram från en stolt Pappa

PS. Gissa vem som satt 10 meter fråna Zlatan när han gjorde sin bicyclecta??
Du får en chans :-)
Gissa om taket lyfte på Friends Arena - Zlatan go!!!!

Postat av: Mormor

Publicerad 2012-11-18 13:14:27

Thanksgiving Day högtidsdag i USA som traditionellt firas med kalkonmiddag, har sitt ursprung i en tacksägelsedag firad i december 1621 av kolonisterna i Plymouth.

Se Wikipedia. Jättekul att läsa om din vardag. Chatti har växt om Zorro nu! Var rädd om dig och stor kram.

Postat av: William

Publicerad 2012-11-26 17:36:16

Hoppas du fortfarande mår bra =D Det är roligt att läsa din chatte. Quel temps fait-il? Hälsningar från William en Suède. =D <333

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Desirée Anderson

I'm a 17 year old girl from Sweden that currently are on an exchange year in Gap, Pennsylvania, USA. My interest are tennis, music, riding, traveling and friends. I will write about my life as an exchange student and my experiences here. Hope you'll like it. Love Desirée

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela