dessieinusa.blogg.se

Presidents day!

Publicerad 2013-02-18 17:52:00 i Allmänt,

Hey everyone hope you had a good week and a great weekend. Last week not much happened. It was Valentines day Thursday and I got some chocolate =D but that was pretty much it. Friday it was ski club and it was great even though it started to rain the last 1,5 hours. So at the end of the night everyone was soaking wet and going on a bus ride and everyones clothes and gear being soaking wet is a good way to make sure that everything gets cold and wet, its a good thing that the company on the bus rides up and down couldn't be more awesome!

Saturday I slept in and when I finally got out of my sweatpants
Yesterday we went to Washington DC and went to see the White house, American history museum and Air and Space museum. So we walked around the mall looking at the museums and so and then we went to the post office to take the elevator up to the tower to get a 360 degrees view of Washington. It was a fun day even though it was freezing cold and windy.

Today we are going to King of Prussia which is a big shopping mall about 1 hour drive away from here. So that is going to be great.
 
 
Making pirogies
                Our very pretty dough
 
New cut hair, it wasn't much but at least my ends doesn't look dead
 
The white house
Air and space museum
The white house
 
 
 
 
 
Washington from the post office tower.
 
Have a great day
Love Desirée

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Desirée Anderson

I'm a 17 year old girl from Sweden that currently are on an exchange year in Gap, Pennsylvania, USA. My interest are tennis, music, riding, traveling and friends. I will write about my life as an exchange student and my experiences here. Hope you'll like it. Love Desirée

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela