dessieinusa.blogg.se

Monday!

Publicerad 2013-01-08 04:44:00 i Allmänt,

Hello today has been a good Monday for once, yes they do exist. I am still in a good mood from skiing last weekend. I really need to sign up for the ski club because not doing anything is driving me a bit crazy.

Right now school is getting a bit more intense with the end of this semester coming up and final stuff in every class. I am working on a research paper in English in which I'm going to compare the American lifestyle vs. the Swedish lifestyle in the 1920's since we just finished reading the Great Gatsby. In guitar me and a friend is doing a cover of Hero of war by Rise against, that I've done before on piano but it is so much harder to sing and play guitar than it is to play he piano and sing. But I'm not the one to say no to a challenge. I am not sure what we are doing in piano, criminal law and statistics yet but I'm sure things are coming up there to.

Today it was a Basketball game, which we lost but it was really fun anyways because it was costume night so everyone was in a costume a very good mixture of hobbits, state champs, devils, Dorothy from the wizard of Oz, walking bushes, wrestlers, a penguin, Frosty the snowman and even Pippi Longstocking (Pippi Långstrump) had found their way to the game. I was a PV-Devil :D. After the game we went to McDonalds thats the same, we hangout at McDonalds.

Now I'm going to sleep it's a day tomorrow to and I have finally gone back to my normalish sleep pattern.


PV-Devil
The Devils and Dorothy
Devils
The Hobbits, Nick, sterling and Isaac
The walking bushes, Logan, Mitchell, Tyler and it is Connor creepin. 
Mike, Karolina and Logan at McDonalds
 
Good Night!!
Love Desirée

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mamma

Publicerad 2013-01-09 13:07:03

Kul bloggar! Vem var Pippi? Ser fram emot att höra Heroes of war på gitarr. Du gjorde den så bra på piano. Jag har efter 2,5 dygn m illamående o kräk från smärtstillande ont o matthet nu hämtat mig lite. Så hopp om bättring snart. Lolo tog min ridning i går fm.
Mormor o Calle här o tar hand om hund o mig men åker hem i morgon. Kramar

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Desirée Anderson

I'm a 17 year old girl from Sweden that currently are on an exchange year in Gap, Pennsylvania, USA. My interest are tennis, music, riding, traveling and friends. I will write about my life as an exchange student and my experiences here. Hope you'll like it. Love Desirée

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela