dessieinusa.blogg.se

A really long update!

Publicerad 2013-05-29 05:32:21 i Allmänt,

Okey update on what have been going on for the past 2 weeks! Well I've been fishing with Wesley amd he said his goal was to make me completly redneck before I go home. So if I come of the plan wearing ripped jeans, a flannel button down, cownot boots and a knife or a gun you know who to blame. haha. Then I went to the last chamber singer concert to watch my friends perform for the last time and it was beautiful. After that it was back to Wesley's house to have a bonfire, and later that night his mom brought me to Mariana and Lenea where pretty much all the chamber singers where and had a sleepover. So that was one very fun and busy Friday night. The Saturday afetr that we went to Harrisburg to see the capital building since Harrisburg is the capital of Pennsylvania. And on our way back we went go-carting and we also stopped by Kitchen Kettle to get ice cream and pick up Kurt. Then Victoria, Kurt and I went to Julias to have a sleepover with Julia, Christian and Trevor. Sowe watched a movie and then went to be kinda early...like 1 am because i promised the guys I would make them Swedish pancakes for breakfast and we all needed to be in church by 10 am the next morning. So after we had finished all the pancakes the next morning we went to church and then we went to the end-of-year picnic with the rest of the exchange students and then I went to Kyle's to watch a movie. So that was one weekend. Hahaha busy or what :) 
 
Then it was a messed up schedule in school the entire last week because all the underclassmen(juniors, sophmores, freshmen) had testing so we had 2 days with earlu dismissal by 12.30 o instead of having a normal schedule we had 2nd, 3rd, 1st/5th lunch and then 4th period, very confusing haha. But otherwise it was pretty much a normal week with youth group and friends :). On Friday we went to Hershey park which is an amusement park about 1 hour drive from here. It was our senior trip that the school organized for us. So all the Seniors that wanted to go was aloud to go. So I spent my Friday at an amusement park with my friends instead of going to school...sounds like a fair deal to me. Afetr I got home Kurt came over and we watched Paranormal Activity 4 which completly freaked me out but anyway. It is a great movie if you feel like getting scared. Saturday I went to the family center to watch Lanchester got Talent which was a music talent competition in which the winner won $1000. So i went to watch my friend Trevor play and he placed in the top 3 so good ob to him!! Sunday I went to church and then just worked on a Science report that is due Friday. 
 
Yesterday was memorial day so we where all off work and school which was very nice! But my day started early because we went to order a cake to the going away party thing I will have on Sunday. And then I made Swedish pancakes(again) for the entire family and after that we went to a circus out at Hershey. It was a show called The Greatest Show on Earth and it was really good. Horses, clowns, elephants, acrobats and even tigers. Everything you need for a circus haha. Then we went home and had a bonfire here with a couple of friends. So we had a full house of teenagers, Victoria, Christian, Amanda, Cordell, Jason, Kelly, Bryan, Kyle and I. It was a great end to a great day!
 
Today was Tuesday which means youth group. Before I went to Kyle's to hang out, or at least that was the plan until "Victoria" called me saying I needed to come home....it turns out it wasnt Victoria it was Colin who called so it ended up with the 4 of us going back here hanging out and exploring the many barns they have here and walking one of the goats. Yes instead of walking the goat I came up with the brilliant idea of walking one of our 7 goats that we got just 2 weeks ago. Then we convinced the guys to come with us to youth group, where we today had a ce cream party and baptism. And then as always to endthe day we went to McDonalds as every Tuesday haha #America x). 
 
So that is pretty much what I have been upto the last weeks a lot of fun!! And the coming weeks will be just as much fun!!! 
 
The place I call my home!The view from the front porch.
 
Love Desirée

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mamma

Publicerad 2013-05-29 23:11:41

Men äntligen lite nyheter. Lång o rolig blogg. Vi ses snart, om 3, TRE dagar. Puss

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Desirée Anderson

I'm a 17 year old girl from Sweden that currently are on an exchange year in Gap, Pennsylvania, USA. My interest are tennis, music, riding, traveling and friends. I will write about my life as an exchange student and my experiences here. Hope you'll like it. Love Desirée

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela