dessieinusa.blogg.se

Florida

Publicerad 2013-05-02 22:28:37 i Allmänt,

Despite all that happened friday we still went to Florida on Saturday and Im glad we did. It was nice to get away from reality and think about something else. So we went to Florida for the week with 15 other exchange students from Europe!! And it was so much fun!! The people was just amazing and we had a great time!! I have a ton of pictures that I will post when I get a chance I have like 2000 of them hahaha. SO we went to Disney World, SeaWorld, Kennedy Space Center, Adventure Island and just had the best time!! I really miss the friends I made there! We had rented 2 houses one for the 12 girls and one for the 6 boys and we were only at the our house where we played games and swam in the pool, my phone did go for a swim to but it survived..lucky me. And then we had to leave earlier than planned because we had our prom last Friday and we didn't want to miss that so we came home around 2 am on Friday morning and skipped school and got ready for prom. I will tell you ore about that later and put some pictures up :) 
 
Sunday night I got a call from my coordinator telling me that I have to move because Anne can't keep us because she has a heart condition and she is currently on medication so she is not aloud to drive which apparently is a qualification need to host exchange students. So I had less than 24 hours to pack all my stuff before she was coming to move me to my new house. Luckily I have some awesome friends that helped me. Victoria, Julila, Kyle and Colin came over and not only helped me pack they also loaded all of my things in Colins car. And later Colin and Kyle came back with icecream shaped as a Swedish flag to cheer me up and they alos packed the rest of my stuff!!!! 
 
So I am living with my tennis partner Victoria!! And her family is really nice and I think Im really going to enjoy living with them for the last 6 weeks here! And I am really thankful that they are letting me stay here and I am really thankful for all those that offered to take me in and help our situation! 
 
So this was my last 2 weeks and know things will hopefully calm down and go back to normal, which doesn't seem so bad right now. 
 
Love Desirée

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Desirée Anderson

I'm a 17 year old girl from Sweden that currently are on an exchange year in Gap, Pennsylvania, USA. My interest are tennis, music, riding, traveling and friends. I will write about my life as an exchange student and my experiences here. Hope you'll like it. Love Desirée

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela